Grinds my Gears part two

I am too much of a control freak.  At least I can realize that about myself.  But, it drives me absolutely crazy when people in my life talk about how broke they are but spend their money on things they don’t need.

I am not perfect, and I admit I sometimes am in a financial hole.  But I know when I need to spend money on things I NEED vs. things I want.  Some people just don’t get that concept, and it drives me crazy to no end.  I want to yell at them, and be like “what are you doing?  You’re broke!” but then I feel bad.  But seriously, how are you supposed to get out of your financial hole if you keep shopping for clothes or makeup, or getting your nails done all the time, or your hair done?  Or buying smokes?  It’s so frustrating.  Ok, yes smoking is hard to quit but you save so much money by not smoking…

I just don’t get it.  And I need to get my frustration out.  I realize I need to let them live their own lives and make their own mistakes but the control freak in me just wants to shake the sense in them!

Leave a comment